Your Mates Brewing Co. Divisions 2-6, 1-Day Finals Round-Up

Share Post:

Congratulations to all clubs with a premiership win after yesterday:  Maroochydore x 2 and Coolum, Cooroy-Eumundi and Caloundra one each.

Division 2: Maroochydore v Palmwoods


Maroochydore won the toss and elected to bowl.  Clayton Taylor’s 51 being the main contribution to the score of 169 with the team being dismissed in the 38th over.  Wickets were evenly shared with the 6 Maroochydore bowlers.  In reply, Maroochydore were 7/142 after the 33rd over with the rain interrupted match winner determined by net run rate.  Zayde Williams was the chief run getter for Maroochydore making 55 off 59 balls.  Wickets were shared by the Palmwoods bowlers.

Maroochydore Div 2
Coolum Division 3

Division 3: Maroochydore v Coolum


Coolum won the toss and elected to bat; at the end of the allotted overs Coolum were 6/201 with Nick Neville making a very handy 83. Wickets were shared by the Maroochydore bowlers. In reply Maroochydore were all out for 132 off 33.2 overs with wickets shared by the Coolum bowlers.  Nick Neville and Will Bristow both snared 3 each.  This was the first premiership win by a Coolum Men’s team in 11 years, with the celebrations lasting long into the night back at the Sharks headquarters.

Division 4: Maroochydore v Cooroy-Eumundi


Cooroy-Eumundi won the toss and elected to bat with just one ball not used in the allotted 40 overs.  There were no significant run scorers in the total of 165 with most batsmen chipping in.  Wickets were shared by Maroochydore bowlers with Greg Ebbott taking 3/28 off 7.5.  In reply Maroochydore posted 1/154 off 32.5 with young Aryan Sanjay not out at on 69 and Jack Kelly 54 not out when rain interrupted play.  The result was determined on net run rate and Maroochydore came away the winners.

Maroochydore Div 4
Cooroy Eumundi Division 5 1 Day Premiers

Division 5: Cooroy-Eumundi v Palmwoods


The toss was won by Cooroy-Eumundi and Palmwoods sent in reaching 9/123 at the end of 40 overs.  Scott Coleman with 29 and Craigsley Gills not out on 33 were the main contributors with the bat for Palmwoods.  The chief wicket takers for Cooroy-Eumundi were Ian Connell with 4/17 and Matthew Christensen 3/30.

Division 6: Caloundra v Caboolture


Caboolture won the toss, sent Caloundra in and reached a score of 9/198 after 39.  Russell Hill,48, Cody Hill 30 and Peter Hall 32 were the main contributors with the bat for Caloundra.  Two Caboolture bowlers took 4 each with Ray Maller 4/22 and Craig Gibbs 4/42.  In reply Caboolture were all out for 125 from 32.1 with Brungeswara Konda scoring 43.

Caloundra Division 6 1 Day Premiers